eskimommy

how to keep a tropical igloo from melting :)

Cleaning day

on February 6, 2011

We spent almost the entire day cleaning. When I was younger, this was my most hated chore. I’ve always liked cooking, washing the dishes, or anything kitchen-related. I would fix my room once a year (my mom can attest to this fact) and this would only be because I was looking for something. Since I shared my room with my only sister (who is 9 years younger), that meant I was tasked to clean the bathroom. I have four siblings and we practically grew up without household help most of the time. This is not really common for a middle-class family in the Philippines, but we had to do our share of housework. Otherwise, my mom would go crazy (and you wouldn’t want that to happen).


Pic Source

My years of avoiding the chore of dusting and organizing stuff are over. I married a cleaning-freak. So putting things in its proper place has become a habit. It is also a lot easier especially if you have a toddler who has to scatter his toys all over on a daily basis.

So today, everything is spic and span. I love the scent of newly changed bedsheets. I want to spend the whole Sunday lying down. Cleaning is so much fun while listening to music. Did I just say clean and fun in one sentence. I feel like a new person (haha)

Pic Source
Leave a Reply

